Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they post a new Top Ten list that bloggers can answer. This weeks is Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More! Without further ado here are my picks!

1) Lois Lowry – I read the Giver a few months ago and I really enjoyed it so I really, really need to pick up the rest of the quartet!

2) Erin Morgenstern – The Night Circus was such a beautiful, exquisite book and I nned, need to read more about it or about anything else that Morgenstern writes!

3) Louise O’Neill – Of course Louise O’Neill is on this list. Only Ever Yours was an incredibly powerful novel that really resonated with me and pretty much guarantees that I’m going to pick up anything else O’Neill writes!

4) Patrick Ness – The Knife of Never Letting Go was so, so, so, so good and I am dying to read the rest of the series and everything else he has ever written!

5) Rainbow Rowell – Rainbow is pretty much the queen right now, isn’t she? I’ve only read Fangirl but Attachments and Eleanor & Park are definitely on my TBR list!

6) Elizabeth May – I really enjoyed The Falconer and I am just wasting away waiting for the sequel. Very much looking forward to reading more of May’s writing.

7) Laini Taylor – Daughter of Smoke and Bone was amazing! I need Days of Blood and Starlight like I need oxygen! I can’t wait to finish off the series. Taylor’s prose is just so beautiful.

8) Carlos Ruiz Zafon – If you have not read The Shadow of the Wind, read it now. It is incredible! His writing, his story, the relationships all of it is just so sensational. I have the semi-sequel, The Angel Game and I can’t wait to read it!

9) Michael Connelly – A really good crime novelist. I have like six books belonging to him but I’ve only read one! i seriously need to remedy this situation!

10) Libba Bray – I wasn’t the biggest fan of the Diviners but it held my attention enough to ensure that I wanted to read the sequel and some of Bray’s other works!

13 thoughts on “Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

  1. Sooo many of these are on my TBR! 1, 2 and 3 are ones that are on my radar, I’m fixing the lack of Patrick Ness in my life soon as I just bought the Chaos Walking trilogy and A Monster Calls, so I hope I like him! I own a RR book, E&P, but I have to read it yet. There are just too many good books!

    • I’m so jealous of you owning the rest of the Chaos Walking series. I walked passed it so many times and now that I’m looking for it I can’t find it anywhere!

      • Ohh, free shipping to Ireland too if you spend £25 or more! I think! And you get 10% off using code AFFAIR. AND if you sign up to Quidco (a free to use cashback website) and purchase through them you get 9% cashback too!! 😀

      • HAHA 🙂

        If you want a hand with getting set-up for the best deal let me know, it depends how easy to follow my last comment was lol (if you pay by paypal via Quidco you also get an extra 3% off, or am I confuddling you now??lol). I try to write up good deals when I find them here – http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/features/bookish-deals-and-discounts/

        Also, I just checked and the free delivery over £25 spend is for “Irish and Highlands and Islands delivery (5-7 business days)”, so that should include you right? I’m in NI, so we’re counted as UK delivery with most places.

      • I didn’t think buying books could confuse me but it might be happening! lol!

        God, I’ll have to check that out once the Book Buying Ban ends (Only like 15 more days!)

        Pretty sure Irish would refer to ROI! Yera if the books go missing then I’ll just blame you and you can send me replacements! 😛

      • Haha!

        First of all make an account with Quidco, I use it for all my online shopping, may as well get some money back if you’re spending it anyways. You search for The Book People on Quidco and “click through” to their site so QC can track your order. ALWAYS make sure you do this part. Use whatever discount code you have at the checkout (AFFAIR probably won’t work by the time your ban is over, but they always have codes floating around, usually for 10%). If you can, pay by PayPal because QC are offering a small percentage extra for using that payment method.

        So, if you spend over £25 you get free delivery, use the discount code to get 10% off, buy through Quidco to get an extra % (usually 3% but sometimes it’s higher – it’s 9% right now), and pay by PayPal for an extra 3%. Phew. All in a day’s book shopping.

        Don’t worry about delivery – I’ve never really had any problems, and their customer service is really good 🙂 Happy shopping! Let me know what you buy!

Leave a comment