Waiting on…Queen of Shadows

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine which allows bloggers to highlight upcoming releases they are excited for. This week my pick is:

Queen of ShadowsAuthor: Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens

Genre: Fantasy

Expected Release Date: September 1st 2015

Summary:  Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she’s at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past . . .

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen’s triumphant return.

Celaena’s epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena’s story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world. (Via Goodreads)

Why I’m Excited: Sarah J. Maas is my Queen. Celaena is Queen. This book reunites my Queen with my baby Chaol. Celaena will be kicking ass. It comes out just in time for my birthday! There is no reason not to be freaking excited!

Advertisements

Waiting On…Queen of Shadows

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine which highlights upcoming releases that bloggers are excited for. This week my pick is:

Queen of ShadowsAuthor: Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Genre: Fantasy

Summary: Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she’s at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past . . .

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen’s triumphant return.

Celaena’s epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena’s story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world. (Via Goodreads)

Friends1

Waiting On: The Rest of Us Just Live Here

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. Each week bloggers highlight an upcoming release that they are excited for and this week my pick is:

the rest of us just live hereAuthor: Patrick Ness

Publisher: Walker Books

Genre: Fantasy/ Contemporary

Expected Release Date: August 27th 2015

Summary: What if you weren’t the Chosen One?

What if you’re not the one who’s so often the hero in YA fiction; who’s supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death? What if you were like Mikey? Who just wants to graduate and go to prom and maybe finally work up the courage to ask Henna out before someone goes and blows up the high school. Again. Because sometimes there are problems bigger than this week’s end of the world and sometimes you just have to find the extraordinary in your ordinary life. Even if your best friend might just be the God of mountain lions… (Via Goodreads)

Why I’m Excited: I really like Patrick Ness. I think he is an incredible writer and the plot of this book just sounds hilarious! I can’t wait to read from the POV of the kid who’s studying for a maths test and then someone blows up the school! I’m expecting many LOLS.

Waiting on…Royal Wedding

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Breaking the Spine which highlights upcoming releases that bloggers are excited for. This week my pick is:

royal weddingAuthor: Meg Cabot

Publisher: William Morrow and Company

Genre: Contemporary

Expected Release Date: June 2nd 2015

Summary: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Princess Diaries series, comes the very first adult instalment, which follows Princess Mia and her Prince Charming as they plan their fairy tale wedding–but a few poisoned apples could turn this happily-ever-after into a royal nightmare.

For Princess Mia, the past five years since college graduation have been a whirlwind of activity, what with living in New York City, running her new teen community center, being madly in love, and attending royal engagements. And speaking of engagements. Mia’s gorgeous longtime boyfriend Michael managed to clear both their schedules just long enough for an exotic (and very private) Caribbean island interlude where he popped the question! Of course Mia didn’t need to consult her diary to know that her answer was a royal oui.

But now Mia has a scandal of majestic proportions to contend with: Her grandmother’s leaked “fake” wedding plans to the press that could cause even normally calm Michael to become a runaway groom. Worse, a scheming politico is trying to force Mia’s father from the throne, all because of a royal secret that could leave Genovia without a monarch. Can Mia prove to everyone–especially herself–that she’s not only ready to wed, but ready to rule as well? (Via Goodreads)

Why I’m Excited: IT’S A PRINCESS DIARIES BOOK! MY CHILDHOOD (okay I was a teenager but still!)!

 

Waiting on…I Was Here

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. It allows bloggers to highlight upcoming releases that they are excited for! So without further ado here is my pick!

i was hereAuthor: Gayle Forman

Publisher: Simon and Schuester UK

Expected Release Date: January 29th

Genre: Contemporary

Summary: From the bestselling author of If I Stay – this summer’s YA blockbuster film.

This characteristically powerful novel follows eighteen-year-old Cody Reynolds in the months following her best friend’s shocking suicide.

As Cody numbly searches for answers as to why Meg took her own life, she begins a journey of self-discovery which takes her to a terrifying precipice, and forces her to question not only her relationship with the Meg she thought she knew, but her own understanding of life, love, death and forgiveness.

A phenomenally moving story, I Was Here explores the sadly all-too-familar issue of suicide and self-harm, addressing it in an authentic way with sensitivity and honesty. (Via goodreads.)

Why I’m Excited: I love Gayle Forman. Her books are also so powerful and poignant and she never fails to make me teary so I am very much looking forward to this!

Waiting on A Court of Thorns and Roses

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that invites bloggers to highlight upcoming releases that they are excited for. This week my pick is:

court of thons and rosesAuthor: Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Genre: Fantasy

Expected Release Date: May 5th 2015

Summary: When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! (Via Goodreads.)

Thoughts: Generally, if Sarah J. Maas is writing it, I want it. And I love fairytale retellings and Sarah J. Maas and stunningly beautiful covers and Sarah J. Maas. Have I mentioned that I love Sarah J. Maas?

 

Waiting On A Thousand Pieces Of You

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Breaking the Spine that highlights upcoming releases that bloggers are excited for. This week my pick is:

a thousand pieces of youAuthor: Claudia Gray

Publisher: Harper Teen

Genre: Science-Fiction

Expected Release Date: November 2014

Summary: Marguerite Caine’s physicist parents are known for their radical scientific achievements. Their most astonishing invention: the Firebird, which allows users to jump into parallel universes, some vastly altered from our own. But when Marguerite’s father is murdered, the killer—her parent’s handsome and enigmatic assistant Paul—escapes into another dimension before the law can touch him.

Marguerite can’t let the man who destroyed her family go free, and she races after Paul through different universes, where their lives entangle in increasingly familiar ways. With each encounter she begins to question Paul’s guilt—and her own heart. Soon she discovers the truth behind her father’s death is more sinister than she ever could have imagined.

A Thousand Pieces of You explores a reality where we witness the countless other lives we might lead in an amazingly intricate multiverse, and ask whether, amid infinite possibilities, one love can endure. (Via Goodreads.)

My Thoughts: It’s just so pretty! This cover is literally the most beautiful thing I have ever seen! And the plot sounds so interesting! I can’t wait to get my hands on this!