Series I’ve Finished

So, I saw a few people on the Booktubes showing off all of the series that they’ve finished and I thought: why don’t i do that? So, here I am, doing that. Here, in more words than needed, are the all the book series that I have finished! (That was superb English.)

1) Harry Potter by JK Rowling

Well, this one was obviously going to be on the list. i think Harry Potter was one of the first series I ever read and ever completed – to my memory anyway. It was wonderful, sensational, compelling, touching and it’s Harry Potter you all know how great it is.

2) The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot.

If you have no read the Princess Diaries you should. It is so funny. I think it’s definitely the Bridget Jones for young girls but I would recommend it to anyone of any age who’s just looking for a giggle.

3) The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

One of my favourite series of all time! It is funny, scary, sad, lovely, romantic and just great. I adored this series and I obsessed about it for ages and I still do (Any news of the TV show yet?) and you should read it. Great urban fantasy, great characters, great relationships..

4) The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

The prequel series to The Mortal Instruments set in Victorian London. This historical fiction fantasy series is splendid. Wonderfully written with all of the great qualities of it’s predecessor and has one of the best love triangles ever written.

5) The Anna and The French Kiss Companion Series by Stephanie Perkins

In the same vein of the Princess Diaries, this companion series is funny, sweet and romantic and simply adorable in every way. Well worth a read.

6) Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

I was young. We all make mistakes but at one point in my life I did adore this series and for some ungodly reason I seem to own more than one copy of Eclipse – it concerns me.

7) Alex Rider Series by Anthony Horowwitz

I loved this series. An action packed middle grade series that was full of humour, sadness, kick ass gadgets and a pretty hot protagonist (Hello Alex Pettyfer.) While the ending may have been bittersweet I still really enjoyed it.

8) Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth.

I am not the biggest fan of this series and even the presence of Theo James can change my mind. I just couldn’t connect it and I found myself disappointed that was before I even picked up Allegiant.

9) Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu

I really enjoyed this series. Short and sweet, this action packed dystopian had me hooked from start to finish and while I didn’t like the ending I enjoyed the series overall.

10) Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver 

Set in a world where love is an illness Delirium was definitely an interesting series, it went from a girl falling in love, to battling for survival and fighting in a rebellion. It was very cool, very bleak and all around good even if the ending felt a bit bleh to me.

11) The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin

I am still not sure what happened in this trilogy. Not even joking, I’m still not 100 percent on the plot or what was real or what was not but I’m pretty sure I like it. So, if you’re looking for a book to mess with you’re head I’d suggest picking Mara Dyer up.

12) Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

I adored this series! Rose Hathaway was a BAMF for the ages. Smart, sarcastic, cleverly written and packed full of action book this is the vampire book to redeem all vampire books.

13) If I Stay Dulogy by Gayle Forman

If you want to cry and cry hard might I recommend If I Stay and it’s sequel Where She Went? This was one of best series I read all year. Poignant, touching and just plain sad. Really beautiful and really wonderful, worth a read.

14) The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

This is the first series that I have wanted the villain to win and if that;s not a sign of good writing then I don’t know what is. A terrific fantasy infused with Russian culture with a fantastic female lead and a brilliant antagonist.

15) The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

Nearly forgot this one! I read this so long ago that I can barely recall what I thought of the actual book – I know, short memory. I’m pretty sure I just liked it though, I never quite loved it as far as I remember but I am planning a reread so hopefully I’ll have a  better time with it second time around.

Now, I do believe that is all of the book series that I have finished. Guaranteed the second this is posted I will remember another one. Bet you all a euro!

I am planning on posting a list of series that I’ve started and haven’t yet finished so that will hopefully be up in the next few weeks!

Hope you all have a great day and thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Series I’ve Finished

  1. I’m pretty sure half of the books on my bookshelf are series enders. I love reading series. It’s bad. I get serious withdrawal when they end, or worse, are never finished. I totally agree with you on The Grisha Trilogy. Leigh Bardugo deserves the highest of honors for making me root for the Darkling.

    • I love series too! I always get withdrawals from characters so I love when there are more books to read! Oh love me the Darkling. I still wish he’d won! 😛

Leave a Reply

