January 2015: Monthly Wrap Up!

monthly-wrap-up2

Hello my bookish peeps! It is the end of another month and yes, it was a month where I was rather absent from the blogging world. January was a pretty fun yet hectic month for me but I shall explain all!

Life:

Life was extremely hectic for me this month! Not only did I go back to university, I also (finally!) got a job, was catching up with my boyfriend after a few weeks of being apart, had some roommate drama and some girlfriend of a friend drama and then, of course, my laptop once again broke! Now, if you follow my blog that sentence probably feels like a broken record but it is now fully and completely fixed!


happy gif

The first time it broke I took it to a person who was not a Mac/Apple expert so he couldn’t fully fix it but I dealt with it and just said whatever but it completely shut down a few weeks ago so I finally handed it into a Apple store and it was going to cost so much to fix but I needed it for school and life so I just said whatever, do it! Here’s the good news though: due to some clerical error I got my laptop fixed completely for free! 😀 Let us thank the Apple Gods!

excited jr gif

So to celebrate I bought the complete box set of the West Wing – as you do.

toby z gif

Books:

I only read three books in January and they were Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein, Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge and Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. So it wasn’t the best reading month for me in terms of numbers but in terms of quality it was fantabulous! Reviews for Code Name Verity and Cruel Beauty are up and my review of Snow Like Ashes is coming up next week!

One of my resolutions for 2015 was to stop buying books (until the end of March anyway) and I am pleased to say I made it through all of January without buying a single book…it was not without difficulty. There are so many good books out that I wish to own and love. But I will be strong…I will.

go girl gof

So that was my January! In February I hope to read at least three to four books and I am hoping to do Books and Cupcakes Book Photo Challenge on Instagram and to write a few more discussion posts.

And watch more of the West Wing!

I hope you all had a wonderful month and I shall see you tomorrow with my Top Five Most Anticipated Post!

whats next gif

One thought on “January 2015: Monthly Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

