2015 Resolutions: Classics

So if any of you read my Top Ten New Years Resolutions/Goals post you will know that I wanted to read five classics in 2015 and if you didn’t read that post I want to read five classics in 2015…there now we’re all up to speed! 🙂

Now, I have a terrible habit of buying books and never reading them, especially when it comes to the Green Penguin Popular Classics that usually retail for under €3 so this year i decided that I will finally start to read some of them. I only picked five because I’ve got some other challenges I want to complete as well this year so without further ado here are the classics I hope to read in 2015!

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

jane eyre

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

pride and prejudice

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

the catcher in the rye

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

the great gatsby

1984 by George Orwell

1984

And there you have it! Hopefully I will get all five of these read (More than likely I’ll only read two but hey at least I’m trying!)

One thought on “2015 Resolutions: Classics

  1. I love Pride and Prejudice! As well as I really enjoyed reading The Great Gatsby! So glad you’ll pick them up!
    I’m also doing a 5 classics book challenge this year and we both have 1984 on our list… buddy read?

Leave a Reply

