Christmas Carol Book Tag

Whats this? Another post? Oh My God the holidays really are upon us! Today, I’m bringing you a festive post it is the Christmas Carol (That me!) Book Tag! I wasn’t actually tagged by anyone but I saw it and I wanted to do it so here it is!

1. You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch

A villainous character you can’t help but love.

I don’t think anyone is going to be surprised by this answer – The Darkling from the Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo. I loved the Darkling so much – I mean I was actually rooting for Alina to go bad so she and Darkling could rule forever! He’s also hot – not that that was a major factor or anything.

2. All I Want For Christmas Is You

What book do you most want to find under your Christmas tree this year?

There are actually quite a few books I’m hoping to get for Christmas but I think the one I want the most is Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor. It’s just so pretty and I loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone and I cannot wait to read the rest of the series.

3. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

Name a favorite character that had to overcome a major obstacle.  Why are they your favorite?

Harry Potter. Harry Potter. Harry Potter. I love Harry so much because in no way is he a perfect character, he’s flawed, he’s angry and he has the total potential to go bad but he always steers himself away from that path and ugh I love him! And let’s be real he overcame a shit ton of obstacles – Voldemort, Umbridge, Snape’s Potion Final.

4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

Which characters do you think are at the top of Santa’s “nice” and “naughty” list?

Oh this is a tricky one! I think Cricket Bell is probably at the top of Santa’s Nice List and I think Sebastian from The Mortal Instruments is at the Top of the Naughty List.

5. Frosty the Snowman

What book just melts your heart?

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins is the cutest, sweetest, fluffiest book in existence and it just fills me with warmth and love.

6. Feliz Navidad

Your favourite book that takes place in a country other than your own.

Oh there are so many but I think I’ll give this one to Throne of Glass! I loved this book and I love the series and while the world is marginally terrifying it is still pretty cool.

7. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

What book do you read to get in the Christmas spirit?

I suppose the most obvious answer would be My True Love Gave To Me but for some reason Harry Potter makes me feel really Christmassy. So Harry Potter.

8. Sleigh Ride

 What character would you most want to spend the holiday with?

Just give me a Herondale. Will or Jace I’m not fussy.

9. Baby It’s Cold Outside

What book do you hate so much you’d sacrifice it to the fire to stay warm?

I think I’d burn the Divergent series. This series just did nothing for me. So I wouldn’t mind sacrificing it.

10. Do You Hear What I Hear?

What book would you recommend to everyone?

There are quite a few books that I would recommend but The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. Incredible, sensational, wonderful book and well worth a read.

So that is the end of the Christmas Carol book tag! I’m not going to tag anyone in particular but if you want to do it do it and be sure to leave me a link in the comments below!

Happy Christmas!

Leave a Reply

