November Book Haul

Another month ends and more books have been added to my book shelf. There is not that many this month but take a look anyway.

retribution of mara dyerAuthor: Michelle Hodkin

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Genre: Paranormal

Summary: Mara Dyer wants to believe there’s more to the lies she’s been told.
There is.

She doesn’t stop to think about where her quest for the truth might lead.
She should.

She never had to imagine how far she would go for vengeance.
She will now.

Loyalties are betrayed, guilt and innocence tangle, and fate and chance collide in this shocking conclusion to Mara Dyer’s story.

Retribution has arrived. (Via Goodreads.)

brandonAuthor: Brandon Sanderson

Publisher: Gollancz

Genre: Epic Fantasy

Summary: In a world where ash falls from the sky, and mist dominates the night, an evil cloaks the land and stifles all life. The future of the empire rests on the shoulders of a troublemaker and his young apprentice. Together, can they fill the world with colour once more?
In Brandon Sanderson’s intriguing tale of love, loss, despair and hope, a new kind of magic enters the stage – Allomancy, a magic of the metals. (Via Goodreads.)

true loveEditor: Stephanie Perkins

Publisher: Macmillan Children’s Books

Genre: Contemporary/Romance

Summary: On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me …This beautiful collection features twelve gorgeously romantic stories set during the festive period, by some of the most talented and exciting YA authors writing today. The stories are filled with the magic of first love and the magic of the holidays. (Via Goodreads.)

8 thoughts on “November Book Haul

    • It may be best to marathon Mara. I read them all as they came out and I had forgotten half the stuff that was going on by the time I read next one! A very confusing but good series.

      I’ve heard a lot of good things about Mistborn! And the cover was just so pretty so I had to treat myself!

      • I bought book one to see if I’d like it – but I did that with Throne of Glass too and by the halfway mark I’d ordered all the others lol

        I’m relatively new to Fantasy, but again I loved TOG so much that I’ve started looking out for other series, and Mistborn is one of them!

Leave a Reply

