Top Ten Books I Want To Reread

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Each week they post a new top ten list and invite bloggers to participate. This weeks is Top Ten Books I Want To Reread. Without Further ado here are my picks:

1) Harry Potter by JK Rowling – I actually reread this series during the summer and I really want to read it again! I just love the world so much and there was so much that I had forgotten and ugh it’s just amazing!

2) The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon – Such an incredible book. I adored this when I first read it. It made me laugh, made me cry and scared the absolute crap out of me. It is definitely a book I would recommend to everyone and a definite on the To Be Reread List.

3) Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – One of my favourite series of all time. I am currently having Celaena Sardothien withdrawals so I think a reread is definitely in order. This series is incredible and it just keeps getting better and better. Love me some Sarah J. Maas.

4) The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare – I have been dying to read this series again but I loaned out the first three books to a friend and I still haven’t gotten them back…so I shall wait and probably keep waiting for a long, long time.

5) The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – Such a beautifully written book. It may have taken me some time to appreciate it the writing style the first time around but boy did I appreciate it by the end…cue memories of me sobbing on a train…

6) The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – I did not like this book the first time I read it but I think I may have been too young to appreciate it what it was I was reading so in a perfect rereading world I would give this book a second chance.

7) Everday Sexism by Laura Bates – I just finished this book and I want to read it again. It was stunning. So powerful and a book that should be read numerous times by everyone.

8) Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill – A sensational novel. A very powerful commentary on societies treatment and expectations of young women. A must read for feminists (so everyone, really.) and a definite reread for me.

9) The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot – This series brought me such joy. I would love to sit down and read them all again!

10) The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare – I really miss William Herondale.

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Want To Reread

  1. Nice list! Harry Potter, The Book Thief and The Perks of Being a Wallflower also made it to my list this week =) but I’m not so sure about rereading Cassandra’s series because I don’t know if my heart will support more ugly sobbing, though I love both series so much!

    • They are three (well ten) fab books! They deserve to make multiple lists. Oh, I know what you mean but I do miss the Herondale Boys so much!

  2. I did a Mortal Instruments reread this year, was so good! Harry Potter is on my list too, as is Throne of Glass, even though I’ve only read two of the released books so far, I know I’m going to want to reread them again soon. Every Day Sexism is a new one for me, so need to go check it out, LOVE me some feminism!! Have you read Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg? Feminist take on women leadership and women in business. Fab-u-lous! I have the Infernal Devices series ready to binge-read, and I’m thinking of doing a Princess Diaries reread when the new book comes out!

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/top-ten-tuesday-books-i-want-to-reread-2/

    • I really need to get my TMI books back! I think everyone wants to reread Throne of Glass the second they finish it. It such a good series and just so addicting! I’m counting down until the 4th one! (We don’t even have a title 😦 )
      You should absolutely read Everyday Sexism! It is incredible! You should also check out the twitter account! I have had Lean In reserved at my college library since the first day of term! Tragically – or I suppose rightly so – it seems to be in high demand!
      It’s so sad I can’t wait for the Next Princess book! I feel fifteen again! 😛

      • I can’t believe I’ve allowed myself to get caught up in a series that isn’t all out yet… But I am enjoying the anticipation feels for it, it’s the closest I’ve felt to the HP years in a long, long time!!

        That sounds like a great read – must get to it soon!!

      • I know! It’s killing me but the anticipation is amazing! At least we’ll have A Court of Thorns and Roses to hold us over for awhile!

Leave a Reply

