The Taylor Swift Book Tag

The Taylor Swift Book Tag is an original tag created by The Book Life. Now I wasn’t tagged by anyone to do this but it’s a book tag that features T-Swizzle and she’s my girl so here I am. So this tag is basically taking Taylor Swift songs and matching them to books!

22

So let us begin!

1) We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Series I was in love with but later wanted to Break Up With

Twilight_book_cover

 

There are a few series that I read that I sort of fell out of love with but the one that stands out the most for me will always be the Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer. Like everyone else in the world I was obsessed with these book for a long time but as I got older I started to realise that there was a hell of a lot of problems with them and the characters and eventually I just had to let it go!

we are never ever

2) Red – Pick a Book with a Red CoverHalf Bad: cover of first novel by Sally Green, predicted to be next Harry Potter or Twilight Saga

If you follow me on instagram or Tumblr you’ll see I own a lot of red books but I think I’ll let Half-Bad by Sally Green take centre stage this time, mostly because I have not read it and I really, really need to!

 

 

3) The Best Day – Pick a Book That Makes You Feel Nostalgic

The Princess Diaries series by Meg Cabot always brings me back to the good old days of messing around with my friends, talking about Mia and Michael for far too long and then complaining about how the movie was nothing like the books while still loving the movie! Just good, good times!

pd gif

4) Love Story – Pick a Book with Forbidden Loveworld after

So, so many choices for this. At first I was tempted to pick Clary and Jace from City of Bones through City of Ashes but then I realised I needed to save them for a later question! So I racked my brains and eventually I decided on Penryn and Raffe from Penryn and the End of Days series by Susan EE.

I love these two. They are so sarcastic and funny together and I know technically nothing has happened between them but they are totally in love and it’s wonderful and it’s going to be so painful because human and angel during a civil war between humans and angels and worse still this angel arrested other angels for loving humans! So much forbiddenss!

5) I Knew You Were Trouble – Pick a Book with a Bad Character You Couldn’t Help But Love

i knew you were trouble

I have got to give this one to the Darkling from the Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo. I mean he’s called the Drakling for fuck sake! I should have known he was going to be evil! But of course I was blinded by his charms and even when he showed his true evil, dark colours I still loved him. I even wanted him to win a little bit. I know, the shame.

6) Innocent – Pick a Book That Someone Ruined the Ending For You.

Who can forget when Kanye West interrupted Swiftie during her VMA acceptance speech? No one likewise I can never forget when my friend spoiled the fate of Robb Stark from a Game of Thrones for me. I wasn’t reading the books or even watching the series at the time so it didn’t particularly bother me but then months later I was obsessed with the series, reading the books, declaring Robb one of my favourite characters and flashback! Needless to say I was not happy!

cat stark

7Requiem by Lauren Oliver) Everything Has Changed – Pick a Character Who Goes Through Extensive Character Development.

I’m going to give this one to Lena Halloway from the Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver. Lena starts the trilogy believing that love is a disease and she cannot wait to get her treatment and be paired off and at the end of the trilogy she’s a rebel, a spy and tearing down the walls that separate people all in the name of love and freedom. It’s a rather big 180!

 

8) You Belong With Me: Pick You’re Most Anticipated Book Release

I know that Heir of Fire is technically out but my copy is still in the post so I’m still anticipating it’s release to me! I’ve been counting down the days for Heir of Fire and I am so excited to read about Celaena and Chaol again and ugh I just wish I had it now!

you belong with me

9) Forever and Always – Pick Your Favourite Book Couple

So many couples to pick and love. Celaena and Chaol, Penryn and Raffe, Bellamy and Clarke, Harry and Ginny, Ron and Hermione, Rose and Dimitri – I adore them all but I think the first book couple to really get me emotionally invested and keep me emotionally invested was Clary and Jace from the Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare.

loved these two! So much I was even shipping incest – do you realise how good a book has to be to ship incest? Thankfully life worked out and these two are happy and going to get married and have very sarcastic babies! (They will!)

clary jace

 

10) Come Back, Be Here – A Book You Would Never Lend Out For Fear of Missing it too Much.

Harry Potter. I would never ever ever give anybody a copy of my Harry Potter Books! Just no! I’d never risk it! My friends are animals! They’d spill something or worse lose them or never return them and Harry has suffered enough!

harry potter gif

 

And that Dear Friends is the end of the Taylor Swift Book Tag! I’m not going to tag anyone directly because I don’t know if people are T-Swift fans or not although in my opinion there are only two types of people – People who like Taylor Swift and Liars – so if you are a Swift fan I tag you and be sure to link me your tags so I can check them out!

signature

2 thoughts on “The Taylor Swift Book Tag

Leave a Reply

