#BookADayUK: Novel You Expected To Hate But Loved

book a day

In June the Borough Press encouraged everyone to tweet a book a day to celebrate Independent Booksellers Week. It was so popular that Doubleday Books UK have decided to keep it going through July.

Novel You Expected To Hate But Loved: The Host by Stephanie Meyer

the host

My friend gave me her copy of The Host right after I became aware of just how terrible the Twilight Saga was.  So it sat on my shelf for quite a long time until finally I brought it on holiday with me sort of expecting that I would leave it behind. I didn’t. I actually wound up really liking this book. As with all Stephanie Meyer books it’s not perfect but I thought the premise was interesting and I liked that characters and I just found it to be very enjoyable.

 

Leave a Reply

