#BookADayUK: Most Irritating Character in a Novel

book a day

In June the Borough Press encouraged everyone to tweet a book a day to celebrate Independent Booksellers Week. It was so popular that Doubleday Books UK have decided to keep it going through July.

inkheart

Most Irritating Character in a Novel: Elinor in Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

hated Elinor so freaking much. Like I have never been so annoyed by a character. She is selfish and irritating and can’t see beyond her books. Now, I love books. I do but I think if my nephew and his daughter were kidnapped I’d be more concerned about them then dust collecting on my copy of Alice in Wonderland. Just, no. Did not like her. Could not stand her.

Leave a Reply

