Top Ten Classics I Want to Read

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish . Each week they post a new Top Ten List and this weeks is Top Ten Classics that I Have Read or I Want to Read. As I am great at buying Classics and useless at reading them I am going with Top Ten Classics I Want to Read. So without further ado here are mine!

Classics1

1) Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I often lie and tell people that I have read this book so I really think it’s about time that I actually did.

2) Emma by Jane Austen. It inspired Clueless, really I should read it for that alone.

3) Great Expectations by Charles Dickens. Romance, Criminals, Crazy Jilted Bride – what more can you ask for in a book?

4) A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens. I want to read this for legitimate, adult reasons. It has nothing to do with it being beloved by William Herondale.

5) Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen. I’m sensing a theme. (See what I did there?)

classics2

6) The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I am deeply ashamed to have never read this. I really, truly am.

7) The Three Musketeers by Alexander Dumas. I am currently very obsessed with the BBC adaption of this so it really is about time that I read the source material.

8) Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. I started reading this years ago but I never finished which is strange because I was really enjoying it. Hopefully I will have this one read by the end of the year.

9) Dracula by Bram Stoker. I am from the land where the vampire was invented. I should have read this years ago like when I actually bought the book.

10) Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. Love, passion and unbelievable fashion. I so wish to own and read this.

signature

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Classics I Want to Read

Leave a Reply

