#BookADay: A Book That Made Me Laugh Out Loud

book a day

In June the Borough Press encouraged everyone to tweet a book a day to celebrate Independent Booksellers Week. It was so popular that Doubleday Books UK have decided to keep it going through July.

I saw Read and Reviewed participate in #BookADay throughout June and I thought it looked like a lot of fun so I thought I’d join in for July.

A Book ThatMade Me Laugh Out Loud: P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern.

ps i love you

I have to give this P.S. I Love You by Cecilia Ahern. A bit of an odd choice considering this book focuses on a young woman dealing with the premature death of her husband. But there were parts of this book, particularly the nightclub scene when Holly goes out with her friends for the first time that had be laughing so much I nearly cried. I think Ahern balanced the sadness and the funny aspect of this novel really well.

Leave a Reply

