June Wrap Up

mwu2

It is the end of another month and I thought why not make a little wrap up post? So Monthly Wrap Up is a going to be a monthly post where I just sum up whats been happening in my life, what books I have read and what I have blogged about.

So now that June is over I have been officially back at work for a month. I work in, I guess you could call it, a hardware store. I’m back to my usual twenty three hours a week. I hate it. I’ve been there for almost five years now and I seriously, seriously hate it. I’m the only female who works there so that’s not particulalry nice. My former co-worker is currently in California too so thats not make my days there any easier. I am immensely jealous of anyone who is abroad this summer. If you’re reading this and you’re in a sunny place please put some in a jar for me.Photo on 24-06-2014 at 12.03

Being back at work has some upsides I must admit. Now that I’m getting paid again (a week late for some reason) I can afford new books and clothes!

Books I Bought:

Went on a bit of a binge this month which is unlike me but I feel as though it something I should aspire to every month. I bought thirteen books this month and you can see them here. Personally, I’m pretty pleased with them.

Books I Read:

I also read thirteen books this month and people say it’s an unlucky number!

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

Far From You by Tess Sharpie

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

The Giver by Lois Lowry

World After by Susan Ee.

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

Legend by Marie Lu

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

Requiem by Lauren Oliver

We Were Liars by E. Lockhard

The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith.

This summer I am also participating in two challenges: Summer of Spells and The Lord of the Rings Buddy Read.

For Summer of Spells I re-read Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by JK Rowling.

For The Lord of the Rings buddy read I also started reading The Fellowship of the Ring for the first time.

I loved a great deal of these books with one of two exceptions – actually I think it was just one (Inkheart) and you can check out my reviews of them here.  However there has to be one winner of them all and there was my

CrownOfMidnight

Book of the Month:

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas.

I am deeply, deeply obsessed with this series. I fear it becoming a real problem,.

I think June was a great month. The Fault in Our Stars came out and was incredible, the Delirum Pilot aired which was less incredible but hey at least we saw it. Orphan Black rocked my socks and Teen Wolf and the wonderful wittiness that is Stiles Stilinksi is back on the air. I bought some great books, read some great books. I also burned 1/4 of my body but my county colours are red and white so I’ll just say I’m being patriotic!

I hope you guys had a great month!

 

 

 

signature

 

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

  1. I had such a good reading month. I’m very proud of myself. You should definitely pick it up! I’m so obsessed with it it’s not even funny!

Leave a Reply

